## THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE PORT OF NEW ORLEANS MINUTES OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING THURSDAY, DECEMBER 19, 2024

A MEETING OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE PORT OF NEW ORLEANS, HELD IN THE FIRST FLOOR AUDITORIUM AT ITS OFFICES LOCATED AT 1350 PORT OF NEW ORLEANS PLACE, NEW ORLEANS, LOUISIANA, WAS CALLED TO ORDER BY COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN WALTER J. LEGER, JR. AT 1:34 P.M.

**COMMITTEE** Walter J. Leger, Jr. Committee Chairman

**MEMBERS PRESENT:** Darryl D. Berger, Member

Todd P. Murphy, Member

**BOARD** Michael A. Thomas, Board Chairman

**MEMBERS PRESENT:** James J. Carter, Jr., Board Vice-Chairman

Sharonda R. Williams, Board Secretary-Treasurer

Jeanne E. Ferrer, Board Member

STAFF: B. Branch, President & Chief Executive Officer

R. Wendel, Chief Financial Officer

S. Porteous, Chief of Staff

J. Escudier, Executive Counsel

A. Evett, Chief of Infrastructure

C. Gilmore, Director, Engineering

Chief M. Montroll, Harbor Police Department

Lt. C. Clark, Harbor Police Department

M. Scelson, General Counsel

N. Dietzen, Staff Attorney

T. Black, Staff Attorney

G. Brown, Chief of People & Culture

C. Rollins, Director, Financial Reporting & Forecasting

K. Gilmore, Director, Real Estate

M. Sulser, Manager, Engineering

A. Romanov, Manager, Engineering

E. LeCompte, Manager, Environmental

S. Schexnayder, Director, Marketing & Communications

K. Curth, Press Secretary

J. Ragusa, Deputy Director, Governmental Affairs

K. Mills, Manager, Communications & Community Engagement

A. Randolph, Manager, Communications & Community Engagement

M. Singley, Board Secretariat

J. Fields, Marketing & Communications Officer

GUESTS: T. Bryant, NOPB

C. Kocur, NOPB

M. Mittelbronn

J. Robichaux, Holy Cross Community Member

A. Casassa, Holy Cross Resident

K. Jean, Holy Cross Resident

A. Thompson, Holy Cross Resident

E. Robinson, Holy Cross Resident

A. Soeder, Holy Cross Resident

A. Loft, Holy Cross Resident

J. Lavigne, Holy Cross Resident

J. Rosenberg, Holy Cross Resident

R. Barnes, Holy Cross Resident

P. Gosey, Holy Cross Resident

B. Baudier, Holy Cross Resident

D. Stennett, NOLA.Com

D. Whatley, Holy Cross Resident

K. Hanley, Holy Cross Resident

M. Levan, Holy Cross Neighborhood Association

N. Howell, Holy Cross Resident

K. Lavigne, Stop the Grain Terminal

C. Stewart, Stop the Grain Terminal

E. Weston, Stop the Grain Terminal

H. Sandez, Stop the Grain Terminal

P. Calder, Stop the Grain Terminal

G. Lavigne, Stop the Grain Terminal

C. Mangha, Stop the Grain Terminal

S. Hardy, Volkert, Inc.

N. Petr, Stop the Grain Terminal

J. Wittenbrink, Stop the Grain Terminal

T. Dallal-Harris, Stop the Grain Terminal

W. Edward, Stop the Grain Terminal

L. Edwards, Stop the Grain Terminal

A. Lane, Stop the Grain Terminal

J. Fahey, Holy Cross Neighborhood Association

J. Ward, Holy Cross Neighborhood Association

J. Putran, Arabi Neighborhood Association

F. Pingalore, Holy Cross Resident

J. Koeferl, Holy Cross Resident

Z. Halpern, Holy Cross Resident

C. O'Brien, Royal Engineers & Consultants, L.L.C.

R. Klare, Royal Engineers & Consultants, L.L.C.

M. Skelton, Stop the Grain Terminal

D. Dryfoos, The Lens Nola

S. Garcia

- C. Johnson
- K. Tebeest, Holy Cross Neighborhood Association
- L. Ellis, Holy Cross Resident
- K. Hanley, Holy Cross Resident
- A. Killion, WDSU
- H. Miller, WDSU
- S. Singh
- C. Hochkeppel
- O. Gallo, Holy Cross Community Member
- M. Sanchez, NOSHIP

## I. Determination of Quorum and Call to Order

Following a roll call of Committee members, Committee Chairman Leger confirmed a quorum and called the meeting to order at 1:34p.m.

## II. Discussion and Recommendation of Officers for the Board of Commissioners of the Port of New Orleans to Serve December 2024 through September 2025.

Committee Chairman Leger stated that the Board's Chairman appointed the Nominating Committee to propose a ballot of officers to be voted on by the full Board. These officers will serve on the Board of Commissioners of the Port of New Orleans for nine-month terms, beginning at the conclusion of today's regular Board meeting through September 2025. In consideration of the Board's traditional rotation of officers, Committee Chairman Leger proposed the following ballot: Sharonda R. Williams as Vice-Chairman and Jeanne E. Ferrer as Secretary-Treasurer.

Committee Chairman Leger called for comments but there were none. Commissioner Murphy moved to approve the proposed ballot and Commissioner Berger seconded. <a href="MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY">MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY</a>

## III. Adjournment

There being no further business to come before the Committee, Committee Chairman Leger called for a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Berger so moved and Commissioner Murphy seconded. **MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY** and Committee Chairman Leger adjourned the meeting at 1:36 p.m.