THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE PORT OF NEW ORLEANS MINUTES OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING THURSDAY, JUNE 15, 2023

A MEETING OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE PORT OF NEW ORLEANS, HELD IN THE MAIN AUDITORIUM ON THE FIRST FLOOR AT ITS OFFICES LOCATED AT 1350 PORT OF NEW ORLEANS PLACE, NEW ORLEANS, LOUISIANA, WAS CALLED TO ORDER BY COMMITTEE CHAIR SHARONDA R. WILLIAMS. AT 10:33AM.

COMMITTEE	Sharonda R. Williams, Committee Chair
MEMBERS	Jeanne E. Ferrer, Member
PRESENT:	Darryl D. Berger, Member
BOARD	Jack C. Jensen, Jr., Board Chairman
MEMBERS	Walter J. Leger, Jr., Board Secretary-Treasurer
PRESENT:	James J. Carter, Jr., Board Member
STAFF:	 J. Escudier, Executive Counsel L. Mellem, Chief of Staff R. Wendel, Chief Financial Officer J. Escudier, Executive Counsel R. Aragon Dolese, Director, Marketing & Communications M. Scelson, General Counsel T. Black, Staff Attorney C. Washington, Paralegal Chief M. Montroll, Harbor Police Department Captain C. Turner, Harbor Police Department Lieutenant C. Smith, Harbor Police Department A. Lopez-Salazar, Manager, Commercial K. Mills, Manager, Communications & Community Engagement K. Curth, Press Secretary A. Randolph, Manager, Communications & Community Engagement C. Gibson, Manager, Business Development
GUESTS:	 D. Broussard, QSL America, Inc. S. Mosher, QSL America, Inc. E. Stettinius, QSL America, Inc. C. Hill, Coastal Cargo Company, LLC

I. Determination of Quorum and Call to Order

Following a roll call of Committee members, Chair Williams confirmed a quorum and called the meeting to order at 10:33am

II. Discussion and Recommendation of Officers for the Board of Commissioners of the Port of New Orleans, to Serve June 2023 through March 2024.

Committee Chair Williams addressed the Committee, stating that the Board's Chairman appointed the Nominating Committee in order to consider a ballot of officers to be voted on by the full Board. These officers will serve on the Board of Commissioners of the Port of New Orleans for nine-month terms, beginning at the conclusion of the June 22, 2023 Regular Board meetings, through March 2024. In consideration of the Board's traditional rotation of officers, Committee Chair Williams proposed the following ballot: Joseph F. Toomy as Chairman, Walter J. Leger, Jr. as Vice-Chairman, and James J. Carter, Jr. as Secretary-Treasurer.

Committee Chair Williams then called for a motion to approve the ballot, as proposed. Commissioner Berger moved to accept the proposed ballot and Commissioner Ferrer seconded. **MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY**

III. Public Comment

Committee Chair Williams called for public comment but there was none.

IV. Adjournment

There being no further business to come before the Committee, Committee Chair Williams called for a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Berger so moved and Commissioner Ferrer seconded. <u>MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY</u> and Committee Chair Williams adjourned the meeting at 10:35 a.m.