THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE PORT OF NEW ORLEANS MINUTES OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING THURSDAY, MARCH 21, 2024

A MEETING OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE PORT OF NEW ORLEANS, HELD IN THE MAIN AUDITORIUM ON THE FIRST FLOOR AT ITS OFFICES LOCATED AT 1350 PORT OF NEW ORLEANS PLACE, NEW ORLEANS, LOUISIANA, WAS CALLED TO ORDER BY COMMITTEE CHAIR JEANNE E. FERRER, AT 1:34 P.M.

COMMITTEE Jeanne E. Ferrer, Member, Committee Chair

MEMBERS PRESENT: Darryl D. Berger, Member

COMMITTEE

MEMBER ABSENT: Todd P. Murphy, Member

BOARD Joseph T. Toomy, Board Chairman

MEMBERS PRESENT: Walter J. Leger, Jr., Board Vice-Chairman

James J. Carter, Jr., Board Secretary-Treasurer

Sharonda R. Williams, Board Member

STAFF: B. Christian, President & Chief Executive Officer

S. Porteous, Chief of Staff

R. Wendel, Chief Financial Officer J. Escudier, Executive Counsel

M. Wypyski, Chief Operating Officer

A. Evett, Chief of Infrastructure

G. Brown, Chief of People & Culture

C. Gilmore, Director, Engineering

S. Granger, Director, Human Resources

Chief M. Montroll, Harbor Police Department M. Gresham, Chief of Governmental Affairs

M. Scelson, General Counsel

T. Black, Staff Attorney

S. Gauthier, Director, Cruise

C. Rollins, Director, Financial Reporting & Forecasting

K. Gilmore, Director, Real Estate

J. Bruner, Manager, Cruise

B. Skaggs, Manager, Sustainability

E. LeCompte, Environmental

A. Romanov, Manager, Engineering

K. Curth, Press Secretary

K. Mills, Manager, Communications & Community Engagement

- A. Randolph, Manager, Communications & Community Engagement
- M. Singley, Board Secretariat
- A. Johnson, Executive Assistant

GUESTS:

- T. Bryant, NOPB
- C. Kocur, NOPB
- H. Rosenberg, Phelps Dunbar LLP
- R. Chauvin, Infinity Engineering
- B. Smith, Pivotal
- K. Auzenne, GHC Architects
- N. Gonzalez, NOSHIP
- A. Malik, NOSHIP
- S. Bollag, NOSHIP
- P. Connolly
- L. Moor
- L. Marshall
- S. Hdsfel, NOSHIP
- A. Mac, NOSHIP
- M. Rollins
- S. Mottamal, NOSHIP
- DK, NOSHIP
- C. Tresca, Fair Trade Music Labor for Palestine
- F. James
- C. Dial
- S. Vasudevan, NOSHIP
- M. Licardo, NOSHIP
- K. Noah
- Z. Koplin, Gulf South to Gaza Collective & Jewish Voice for Peace
- L. LaRue, NOSHIP
- J. Ygnatowiz, NOSHIP
- L. Murad, NOSHIP

Olive

Taylor R

Hannah B

S. Isham

A. Blackshaw, Hobo Gadget

Maya, NOSHIP

Nawya, NOSHIP

- A. Rantigi, NOSHIP
- L. Geosits, NOSHIP
- K. Auzanne, GHC Arch
- S. Borne, NOSHIP
- J. Hark, NOSHIP
- K. Deroche, NOSHIP
- E. Holden

- H. Awryan
- F. Hague, NOSHIP
- A. Paniagora, NOSHIP
- L. Allen
- A. Axon, NOSHIP
- J. Tattelbaum, JVP-NOLA
- C. Chenevert, JVP-NOLA
- L. Upham
- B. Connolly, NOSHIP
- H. Murad, NOSHIP
- M. Abraham, NOSHIP
- R. McLaughlin
- A. Sahibul
- F. Allen
- K. Hamilton, NOSHIP
- J. Killmar, NOSHIP
- K. Guillot, NOSHIP
- M. Williams
- G. Jones
- V. Ember, NOSHIP
- M. Abur
- M. Ricciardo, NOSHIP
- A. Smith
- W. Fisher, NOSHIP
- T. McCrorson
- S. Earling, NOSHIP
- J. Marcano
- S. Martin

I. Determination of Quorum and Call to Order

Following a roll call of Committee members, Committee Chair Ferrer confirmed a quorum and called the meeting to order at 1:34p.m.

II. Public Comment

Committee Chair Ferrer called for public comment but there was none.

III. Discussion and Recommendation of Officers for the Board of Commissioners of the Port of New Orleans, to Serve March 2024 through December 2024.

Committee Chair Ferrer addressed the Committee, stating that the Board's Chairman appointed the Nominating Committee to propose a ballot of officers to be voted on by the full Board. These officers will serve on the Board of Commissioners of the Port of New Orleans for nine-month terms, beginning at the conclusion of today's regular Board meetings, through December 2024.

In consideration of the Board's traditional rotation of officers, Committee Chair Ferrer proposed the following ballot: Walter J. Leger, Jr. as Chairman, James J. Carter, Jr. as Vice-Chairman and Sharonda R. Williams as Secretary-Treasurer.

Committee Chair Ferrer asked for comments and moved to approve the proposed ballot. Commissioner Berger seconded. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY

IV. Adjournment

There being no further business to come before the Committee, Committee Chair Ferrer called for a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Berger so moved and Committee Chair Ferrer seconded. **MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY** and Committee Chair Ferrer adjourned the meeting at 1:39 p.m.